Message from the Chief

Welcome to the Bowling Green Police Department website. It is the mission of the police department to serve and protect the citizens of our community. We are determined to make a difference in the community and utilize a proactive policing stance to achieve this goal. We are in partnership with our citizens and business community to provide effective and efficient law enforcement services. The safety and well being of our citizens and their property, the suppression of narcotics and persons crimes are our primary goals. We welcome the opportunity to serve our community and look forward to continuing our mission. To that end, input and information from the community is an essential component of any successful law enforcement strategy and I encourage you to contact me or my command staff with your comments or concerns.

Contact Information:

     Physical Address:                                        Mailing Address:

 104 E. Main Street                                         P.O. Box 608

              Bowling Green, FL 33834                    Bowling Green, FL 33834-0608

(863)375-3549

FAX: (863)375-3362

Chief John Scheel                              JScheel@bowlinggreenfl.org

Captain Brett Dowden                  BDowden@bowlinggreenfl.org

Sergeant Edward Coronado      ECoronado@bowlinggreenfl.org

Officer Sean Guthas                       SGuthas@bowlinggreenfl.org

Officer Robert Wright                     RWright@bowlinggreenfl.org

Officer Jereme Bridges                   JBridges@bowlinggreenfl.org

Officer Breanna Locke                    BLocke@bowlinggreenfl.org

Hardee County Sheriff’s Office Dispatch: (863)773-4144